Removing products or services from a discount group temporarily or permanently


There are two ways to remove a product or service from a discount group:

  • Permanently: by deleting it from the discount group.
  • Temporarily: by marking it as inactive in the discount group. The product or service can later be reactivated.

Deleting a product or service from a discount group

To delete a product or service from a discount group permanently:

  1. Access the Discount group.

     Sales > Prices and discounts > Discount groups

  2. Edit ( ) the discount group you want to delete a product or service from.
  3. Find the product or service in the list.
  4. Delete the product or service ( ).
  5. Save the changes (Update).

Deactivating a product or service in a discount group

To temporarily deactivate a product or service from a discount group:

  1. Access the Discount groups.

     Sales > Prices and discounts > Discount groups

  2. Edit ( ) the discount group you want to deactivate a product or service in.
  3. Find the product or service in the list.
  4. Remove the check from the Status checkbox.
    The toggle switch Active in the upper right corner of this screen allows you to check or uncheck the Status checkbox for all lines in the screen.
  5. Save the changes (Update).

Was this content helpful to you?

No votes yet.
Please wait...

Would you like to add some helpful comment here?

All the fields of this form are mandatory.

   
 

Check our other resources