Temporarily deactivating a product or service


If you are no longer selling a product or delivering a service and do not need to add it to any new order, delivery note or invoice, you can deactivate it. With this feature, it no longer appears in the list of available products or services that you see when creating documents. This change will not impact existing documents that contain that product or service. You can reactivate this product or service at any time.

To deactivate a product or service:

  1. Access Products and services.

      Sales > Products and services

  2. Edit the product or service you want to deactivate ( ).
  3. Activate the switch Inactive to deactivate the product or service.
  4. Save the changes.
Deactivating versus locking
When you deactivate a product or service you make it invisible in the selection of products and services when creating any document type. However, when you lock a product or service for one document, you make the product or service invisible in the selection of products and services when creating that particular document type only.

Was this content helpful to you?

No votes yet.
Please wait...

Would you like to add some helpful comment here?

All the fields of this form are mandatory.

   
 

Check our other resources