Temporarily deactivating a journal


If you no longer wish to use a journal that already contains entries from previous fiscal years, you can deactivate it. With this feature, you deactivate the journal and make it invisible in entries. It no longer appears in the list of available journals. You can reactivate this journal at any time.

To deactivate a journal:

  1. Access the Journals.

    Configuration > Accounting – Journals

  2. Edit the journal you want to deactivate ( ).
  3. Activate the switch Inactive to deactivate the journal.
  4. Confirm.
Reactivating a journal
Deactivate the switch Inactive to make the journal visible again.

 


Was this content helpful to you?

No votes yet.
Please wait...

Would you like to add some helpful comment here?

All the fields of this form are mandatory.

   
 

Check our other resources