Deleting an account


When you create an account, this account can be deleted in case of error. On the other hand, an account already used for entering entries for a closed financial year can no longer be deleted. In this case, it is possible to deactivate the account. This action makes the account invisible in the selection of accounts and restricts its use for entries.

To delete an account:

  1. Access the Chart of accounts.

    Configuration > Accounting – Chart of accounts

  2. Use the list of accounts or the Search… bar to find the account you want to delete.
  3. Delete the account ( ).
Account already used
You cannot delete an account that already contains entries. However you can deactivate an account (account or third party), with the option Inactive. The account is then made invisible and is no longer usable in entries.

Was this content helpful to you?

No votes yet.
Please wait...

Would you like to add some helpful comment here?

All the fields of this form are mandatory.

   
 

Check our other resources